[App] xkcd ... got frustrated and developed an app

crash1989

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I think this is my first time posting in developer spotlight. I am an avid xkcd and comics fan. GO Comics is really good but xkcd was not included in it.

I saw all the xkcd apps and the issue with comic apps is that big windows phone titles and fonts are too obtrusive. I found none of the apps to my liking and made one myself.

I tried to partially mimic the Nokia Highlights Social app and built one in a few days.Please so reply if any new features are necessary.

I hope you guys can appreciate the app if you like it. It's cleverly titled xkcd :D .

xkcd | Windows Phone Apps+Games Store (United States)

create-qr-code

Now in the coming week I am going to implement social share feature, rotation lock, offline mode and maybe a night mode feature (not sure about this) and fix bugs if any.

crash1989

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
xkcd?

I've been waiting for this. Here's a virtual bar of gold, from me to you.

:), please do reply in case you find any issues or you need more features.

Can anyone please suggest me how to deal with Ads, I personally don't like them, but am forced to put them for monetary purposes :(

WanderingTraveler

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
:), please do reply in case you find any issues or you need more features.

Can anyone please suggest me how to deal with Ads, I personally don't like them, but am forced to put them for monetary purposes :(
You could put up an in-app purchase to serve as a donation. Other than that, try AdDuplex or the Nokia Ad Exchange.

crash1989

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Thank for the reply .Donation seems a good idea .. I am also thinking of a simpler method where the user can click on any ad once and ads stays hidden for 5 more times the app is activated giving the free experience they need

WanderingTraveler

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site