I've just released a free app for both Windows Phone 8 and Windows Phone 7:

Pokermetrix.

The app is a Texas Holdem Poker tool which brings an immediate improvement to less experienced players by helping them avoid unprofitable hands and situations pre-flop. Featuring:

Pre-flop profitability analysis
    Heads-up Shove/Fold strategy advisor
    Live Mode to prevent the app locking during a game
    Practical, touch-friendly UI for rapid input
    Hand rank reference sheet for absolute beginners (WP8 version only)

Available FREE from the Windows Phone Store.

s1.jpgs2.jpgs3.jpgs4.jpgs5.jpg

Enjoy & happy reviewing!

Last edited by Adam David Hill; 07-17-2013 at 07:24 PM. Reason: Added video, tidied formatting.
    07-17-2013 11:43 AM
    Pretty good app. Rated and put up a brief review. Really love the fact you have factored in position when playing not seen that on a poker app before and its just as important as the cards your holding.

Have got a couple of suggestions though.

Make the instructional text slightly larger? - ive got pretty good eyesight but even I had to hold the phone closer to my eyes than I usually would.

Add in a betting value page. One of the biggest things I notice from beginners is not knowing the value of the hands and how much to bet. I know poker hand calcs are never straight forward but maybe just having info such as Pairs A-A down to 8-8 4xBB A-K down to J-10 3xBB 10-9 down to A-2 call BB or check.
    Adam David Hill likes this.
    07-17-2013 12:12 PM
    Hi, Martin.

Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. It's very much appreciated.