[FREE APP + Optional Purchase] Nokia Colection

Dustin Hodges

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site
Hello! I am a fairly new app developer, and after reading about the disappearance of LumiaPusher, I was inspired to build a replacement. Now granted, the application I built is no where near the advanced functionality of an app such as SysApps, however, the purpose of my app is to give a stylish, simple [, Metro Stylized] alternative to LumiaPusher. My app's name is "Nokia Collection". It is a free app with optional purchase [out of support] (the app acquired through the "try" function is exactly the same program downloaded via the "buy" function, and purchase is only optional if the user wishes to show support and enjoys the app.)

Another thing is that im actually sort of disheartened, seeing the flood of applications appearing in the store like this.

The app, upon launch, has a list of the apps from Nokia's app suite (including Storage Check Beta and Nokia's System apps), and features a categorize function which takes the user to a category page (which utilizes a pivot function), separating the apps into these categories: System, Media, Photography, Navigation, Social, Other.

Please note the screenshots are [slightly] outdated in the listing, since after those screenshots were taken, I had made a final tweak to the app [before submitting], which included a lowering of the intensity of the shading, so there is a slight difference between the screenshots and the app (however minor and unimportant it may be)

My app is complete with a stylish wide tile, and is found here: Nokia Collection | Windows Phone Apps+Games Store (United States)