Trio of Nintendo emulators: VBA8, VGBC8 and Snes8x.

Nicomario

May 24, 2013
Visit site
Re: Trio of Nintendo emulators. Feb 06: VBA8/VGBC8 v2.6 are available.

I am sorry for your convenience. I have been trying to solve the crashing problem but so far has managed to find and fix only one cause. There are other mysterious causes that I cannot reproduce in debugging environment, yet they happen when i'm using the app for gaming. If you have any reliable way to reduce the crash, please tell me and I will fix them right away.
yeah I'm no developer but I've been doing what I can. I've been playing alot trying to pinpoint the source of the crash. There may be other factors at work but this one is consistent. When rearranging the buttons whether portrait or landscape and in and out of a game, the app crashes when backing out of the menu. I've tried other things too but this happens without fail. Usually on the second time.

illidanx

Oct 25, 2012
Visit site
Re: Trio of Nintendo emulators. Feb 06: VBA8/VGBC8 v2.6 are available.

yeah I'm no developer but I've been doing what I can. I've been playing alot trying to pinpoint the source of the crash. There may be other factors at work but this one is consistent. When rearranging the buttons whether portrait or landscape and in and out of a game, the app crashes when backing out of the menu. I've tried other things too but this happens without fail. Usually on the second time.

Hi, I tried repeating it 3 times on my lumia 1020 and still no crash. I will try it again on my lumia 520, maybe memory is a factor here.

EmanuelJoab

Feb 12, 2014
Visit site
Re: Trio of Nintendo emulators. Jan 11: more realistic buttons.

VBA8 was working great until last update.
I've been playing Mother 3 for hours and as usual I save from ingame save and save state. I close emulator and check if is everything ok (29 hours of game, lvl 48).