I've been using Windows Phones for years now and finally decided that I should start coding for it. My first published app is called Plant Guide. So far, its features include:

* List of over 150 plants.
    * Quick link to WhatsThisPlant Subreddit (opens in IE).
    * Flashlight toggles.
    * Quick link to Here Maps page, where it will show your current location. This will allow you to quickly save your location, in case you ever stumble upon a unique flower or plant that you would like to revisit.

I'm already sitting on another update that includes another fifty plants. I've also already begun working on the identification guide, though it is a very arduous task.

Also, I'm going to apologize for the store icon. I am by no means a graphic designer and I didn't know what to expect when I submitted the icon. The app/tile icons on your physical phone are much better (easier, since I can use transparencies) and I've already submitted an updated store icon.

Try it out here for free!

Please let me know what you think either here or through the app (on the about page or through a prompt)! I believe this was a hole in the Windows Phone ecosystem that needed to be filled and (if I can ever get graphic design down) I plan on making this app very exhaustive and useful.
    01-08-2014 11:24 PM
    Thanks for bringing a new app to the attention of the members of WPCentral. This looks interesting and useful. Good luck with your app.
    01-08-2014 11:38 PM
    Thanks for the app! It looks good other than the icon which you mentioned! I love plants but not the most skilled at growing them so hopefully this will help! Keep up the good work :) thanks for supporting the windows phone community!!
    Judge_Daniel likes this.
    01-08-2014 11:44 PM