App download performance from a developer

enahs555

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
I am a developer for WP7. I learned to program at the beginning of this year, just to develop apps for WP7 for fun. I have several apps out right now, some doing pretty well. I thought I would share some insight on my apps, and some download and usage statistics.

Firstly, all of my apps are published under the name/developer “erlensoft”. You can see all my apps here, or search erlensoft in Zune.

If you take a look at my apps, they are all fairly simple. As I said, I just learned programing, and I do this for fun in my spare time, so I can not really devote a lot of time to making apps.

My first app, is called Chemistry Companion. Honestly, because my real job is a research chemist, I wanted this app on my phone and that was the only reason I learned to develop apps. Other chemist saw it and wanted it, so I released it on the Marketplace. I decided, of course, to try and make some money off of it. So I released two versions, a free ad supported version and a paid ad free version. It is currently rated at ~4.5 out of 5 stars on the marketplace. It is ranked 36th in the Books and References category. Free version. Paid version .
Chemistry Companion download statistics. 1,861 downloads as of 4/23/11

Because Microsoft made it so easy to develop, and I enjoy learning, I decided on making some other apps for fun.

One of my other fairly popular apps is called Meteor Show. It is again, released in a free ad supported version and a paid ad free version. Free version . Paid version .
Meteor Show is currently ranked 37th in the social category with 5 star ratings. It has had 1,338 downloads as of 4/23/11

Quick Contact Info is a 100% free app, no ads. Download link.
It is currently ranked #11 in the business category with a 4 star rating. It has had a total of 310 downloads as of 4/23/11.