WhatsApp Questions and Answers thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

sudhisoma

Jul 3, 2013
Visit site
Whatsapp is only working on wifi and not mobile data for me since the WP8.1 update! I have to manually open the app to check the messages when im on mobile data! Anyone else experiencing the same issue? :( Pls respond

Liam_o

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
Whatsapp is only working on wifi and not mobile data for me since the WP8.1 update! I have to manually open the app to check the messages when im on mobile data! Anyone else experiencing the same issue? :( Pls respond

Im having the same issue, except it's happening on wifi too, maybe it has something to do with microsoft's push servers being battered by people downloading the developer preview? im relatively new to windows phone so im not too sure

vitorrloureiro

Jul 18, 2013
Visit site
WhatsApp is offline here. I can't even send messages. I mean, its not like the messages get just one tick. They don't even appear on the conversation at all. Everything was fine even under wp8.1 until now

anon(5969054)

May 7, 2013
Visit site
I noticed now that when you open a chat in WhatsApp you can hear a very weak sound, like there is a fan spinning inside your phone. You can barely hear it. When you exit WhatsApp it's over.

chenhogi

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
WhatsApp pretty much broken for me since updating to WP 8.1, even when on Wi Fi. I have to manually open the app to check for incoming messages.

sudhisoma

Jul 3, 2013
Visit site
Same problem for me too! Except that its only working on WiFi! When I'm on mobile data I have to manually open the app and check the messages! Is there any solution for this? Pls help! :(

Kins69

Mar 19, 2013
Visit site
Actually I am surprised, but so far Whatsapp has been working rather OK on my 920 with WP8.1..... no crashes, messages delivered on times and with notifications...

Kevin Kev

Apr 15, 2014
Visit site
Hello everyone