Peoples hub vs Facebook app

paulxxwall

Jan 7, 2013
Visit site
I'm new to Facebook but I see alot of features missing on peoples hub than Facebook app so can anyone give me advice can I search Facebook from peoples hub,send friends requests,respond to friends requests

berty6294

Oct 5, 2012
Visit site
You can compose, view, and comment. That's it.

I prefer it to the app because that's all I need Facebook to do on my phone. Not to mention, the people hub is fast! Like basically instant.

If I need to do anything else I have a computer or tablet to it do with.

jhguth

Sep 26, 2012
Visit site
I use the People Hub because I like my feed in one place, I don't understand how some people use Facebook that they can't do what they need in the hub. My university got facebook pretty early so I've been on since TheFacebook days, so maybe I just don't understand how younger kids are using it.

Shoulders

Mar 26, 2012
Visit site
I use the People Hub and Me Tile most of the time, just for status/pictures, but there are a couple of issues.

Not all pictures from friends posts display properly. You will see the thumbnail, but when you open it you will see it briefly, then it will show an old photo in it's place. I guess this could be that the friend has changed their privacy settings, and the People Hub wants to show you then can't, so defaults to the last image before the settings were changed. They view fine in the Facebook app though.

Also, the Me Tile doesn't let you know when people message you in Facebook. You see tags, likes and comments, but not messages and you also don't always get IMs come through the Messaging Hub either. The IMs are a bit hit and miss. I've missed a few messages by not checking the app for a while and relying on the phone's built in features. Again the app plugs this gap.

So i use a bit of both, but mostly the People Hub.