[WhatsApp] News ... Reviews & Impressions!

Ashish Gupta888

Retired Ambassador
Mar 12, 2014
Visit site
Go through whatsapp on Android or IOS you will come to what and how many new features wp is missing.
I don't need to go through Android or iOS equivalent as I already have used it. If you say "basic features" then you should be able to list those. There is a difference between basic feature and add-on/enhanced features. I believe the features you are referring are enhanced one and not basic. WhatsApp allows you to send/receive IMs/Videos/Audios, so basic features are covered :)
Devs are working on WA for WP equivalent and sooner or later, we'll get those features. Have some patience bro :)

Aniket Mhatre

Aug 13, 2013
Visit site
Audio share and save to sd card or phone memory isn't available on wp yet. API's now allow to do this. Selecting multiple texts. Battery drainer app. I guess you use whatsapp very less and about patience lol 4 months isn't that enough. I am not a developer but i can surely say a person can make an app in a week. Whatsapp isn't a small firm so 4 months are more than enough.

Nokia Lumia 925 India

Ashish Gupta888

Retired Ambassador
Mar 12, 2014
Visit site
I can share audios and can save files on my SD card. Not sure, what device you use :)
Multiple text selection is enhanced feature and we may get it in next updates. I know how developments goes and as devs are working on Beta, so you should understand that they will publish new updates unless they make sure that new updates/tweaks are stable and optimized. They don't want the public version to be unstable and that's the reason they are continuously testing and updating Beta version. I agree that WA is battery drainer and it needs optimization.

Aniket Mhatre

Aug 13, 2013
Visit site
I can share audios and can save files on my SD card. Not sure, what device you use :)