08-21-2015 09:02 AM
145 123 ...
tools
    As the thread title asks: exactly which app does the Windows Phone not have that you want/need?

The motivation for this thread:
    1. I am new to Windows Store development and would like to start creating Windows/Windows Phone OS apps.
    2. I am willing to make free apps to build up my knowledge of Windows app development.
    3. In order to fulfill any void of apps on Windows/Windows Phone OS, I am willing to make apps that a lot of people use on Android/iOS or for businesses.*
    4. And I would think it is natural that I or anyone would be more motivated to make an app that people will actually like and find useful.**

*I think that making apps for well known companies or any business is a tricky area so it would have to be with a business's consent. Maybe even the business will allow me to build them an official app or better yet they may have an API or some sort of integration to work with.
    **Sorry, at the moment, I don't have any motivation to make game apps. Maybe one day.
    01-17-2015 10:44 AM
    From what I've experienced using Android and WP, most of my issues come with the quality of the existing first-party apps that are currently in the WP Store, not necessarily whether the app actually exists or not. Having said that, I'd ready like to see apps for Regions Bank and WalMart. All other issues I have with WP are purely app quality related. Good luck with your developing. :)
    lbeezy2188, Athull, tgp and 4 others like this.
    01-17-2015 10:51 AM
    From what I've experienced using Android and WP, most of my issues come with the quality of the existing first-party apps that are currently in the WP Store, not necessarily whether the app actually exists or not. Having said that, I'd ready like to see apps for Regions Bank and WalMart. All other issues I have with WP are purely app quality related. Good luck with your developing. :)