So is instagram just going to always suck?

Christopher Lindsay

May 8, 2014
Visit site
Instagram on windows phone just sucks. 6tag seems to be the best offering for instagram and even that's not that great. Are we ever going to get an instagram app where we can actually load our own videos or can I just expect that to be near impossible for Microsoft to achieve on the windows phone platform?

tgp

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
Are we ever going to get an instagram app where we can actually load our own videos or can I just expect that to be near impossible for Microsoft to achieve on the windows phone platform?

This is probably at least part of the reason, which should not be an issue anymore when WP8.1 drops.

tgp

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
I have 8.1 preview and it still is not fixed.

The app would need to be updated as well to use the new APIs.

Please note that I am not a developer and I don't know how it all works. I just know that so far WP OS restrictions have been at least part of the reason for apps with less functionality than their iOS & Android counterparts. I suspect that's the case here as well.

Christopher Lindsay

May 8, 2014
Visit site
The app would need to be updated as well to use the new APIs.

Please note that I am not a developer and I don't know how it all works. I just know that so far WP OS restrictions have been at least part of the reason for apps with less functionality than their iOS & Android counterparts. I suspect that's the case here as well.
It's one thing for instagram beta to suck but it's another proven when Microsoft is preventing other app makes from making a complete app.

taymur

Aug 22, 2012
Visit site
What is really amazing, they said 2013 was the year of getting the apps, and 2014 was the year of making them better. HAH so much for that.

saBBfanBoy

Nov 26, 2013
Visit site
And the image quality sucks so bad. My awesome looking pictures always come out a bit blurry once I've uploaded them on Instagram.

blue1k

Sep 8, 2013