Hello,
    I am new to this, but I have a question that I have never had a solution to. For some reason I am unable to receive updates for my Lumia 920. I have tried checking manually and still don't get any updates such as windows 8.1, amber, black, cyan, or cortana. Please I need help with this. I still have windows 8.0 and I believe windows 8.1 is out but I don't have it. I love nokia, but it is unfortuante that I have or am still missing out on the extra features. Please i need assistance.
    Thanks,
    Ken.
    08-18-2014 07:14 PM
    Odds are 8.1 + Cyan is not available for your device.

Please go into Settings and look at extras+info - does it say anything like Lumia Amber, etc.?
    08-18-2014 07:24 PM
    I'm having same issue. My phone says "Lumia Black". My apps won't update and even the time is wrong LOL Maybe I should provide a bit more info: when I try to update, it tells me "The Microsoft Account service is unavailable right now. Try again later." Well, it's been telling me that for months. TIA.
    Last edited by Jastow; 08-18-2014 at 10:22 PM.
    08-18-2014 10:03 PM
    no, it does not say anything like Lumia Amber. infact i installed preview for developers app, and instead of showing me the terms and conditions as seen on the youtube video i watched, it shows only the "done" option.
    08-19-2014 04:59 AM
    Still unable to update any apps. Depending on what black Friday sales are happening, I will probably trade it in on something else while it's still worth something.
    11-08-2014 11:53 AM
    I'm having same issue. My phone says "Lumia Black". My apps won't update and even the time is wrong LOL Maybe I should provide a bit more info: when I try to update, it tells me "The Microsoft Account service is unavailable right now. Try again later." Well, it's been telling me that for months. TIA.