Lte on 930 in US?

5x56

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
I am new to Windows phone. Just switched from iPhone and I'm rocking the Lumia 630. I want a more powerful phone and was considering getting something like a 930 but whatever it is it needs to run on ATT. Any advice. I heard that the 930 can't access LTE att?

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Can I get a 930 for US and ATT?

There is no 930 for AT&T and its a Verizon exclusive (dubbed the Icon) - the Lumia Icon won't get LTE either.
You could always spring for another phone such as the 1020, 925, 1520. But its not optimal considering the size of the 1520 and the relative age of the others.

5x56

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
There is no 930 for AT&T and its a Verizon exclusive (dubbed the Icon) - the Lumia Icon won't get LTE either.
You could always spring for another phone such as the 1020, 925, 1520. But its not optimal considering the size of the 1520 and the relative age of the others.

So what does a X iPhone user buy that provides a flagship experience? The 830 looks great but it has the same processor as the free 630 I'm using now. I think Microsoft needs to offer a standard sized flagship for the users who would prefer to use one

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
It may have the same processor, but I'd reserve judgement until we see some real-world performance. The 1 GB of RAM, MUCH nicer hardware and additional features will be a great step up regardless. (I don't think I'd mind having one, I have a 920)
but is LTE that important? I soft-bricked my 920's LTE radio (stuck on 3/3.5G - H/H+ data) and I've gotten by with no issues.

Sadly I don't think they have the power to tell carriers how things are going to play out.

5x56

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site