Are there any glaring differences between the Lumina modles that a novice would not be aware of?

eseerc

Sep 30, 2014
Visit site
Switching from iPhone and iOS to Windows Phone...

Hi everyone,

I've been using iOS/iphones for the past 4 years. Lately with the Apple products, I have been quite underwhelmed (overall) and have been considering a switch to Windows Phones. I am a loyal OneDrive user (I think its the best consumer cloud service) and have recently switched my email/calendar/contacts to outlook.com.

Without starting any "anti-apple" rants, I am curious as to what I would be getting into with a switch to Windows Phone, specifically something in the Lumina line.

Are the OS & phones on a similar one year cycle as I have come accustomed to with Apple?

Are there any glaring differences between the Lumina models that a novice would not be aware of?

Thank you for your help!

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Re: Switching from iPhone and iOS to Windows Phone...

Hi everyone,

I've been using iOS/iphones for the past 4 years. Lately with the Apple products, I have been quite underwhelmed (overall) and have been considering a switch to Windows Phones. I am a loyal OneDrive user (I think its the best consumer cloud service) and have recently switched my email/calendar/contacts to outlook.com.

Without starting any "anti-apple" rants, I am curious as to what I would be getting into with a switch to Windows Phone, specifically something in the Lumina line.

Are the OS & phones on a similar one year cycle as I have come accustomed to with Apple?

Are there any glaring differences between the Lumina models that a novice would not be aware of?

Thank you for your help!

You'd be getting yourself into a well designed and fluid experience with excellent integration with Microsoft services. My only major sticking point would be the obvious app selection, but it varies widely on the individual.