I'm gonna upgrade tomorrow! Help me guys!

infiniti_12

Apr 13, 2013
Visit site
Hi Windows Central peeps!

So tomorrow I'm gonna upgrade from Lumia 520 to a midrange device. (Yeah. Cause I'm just a student though. Need a front cam haha) So these are my choices: (not all of them are WP but I'll explain! :D)
iPhone 4s 8GB
LG G3 S/Beat (don't like it much)
Lumia 730/735

So. Yup. I have an iOS and Android devices on my choices. Why? Because there's something that I've always wanted to have in WP but there's already on the other 2 OS's. BUT I love Nokia than ANY OTHER BRANDS. It's just that Nokia is different. NEVER USED a phone that isn't Nokia. But (yea lots of but) the Apps. Hmmm. This is my question to WP Apps though. Because there seems to be a big difference between 1GB and 512MB devices. Are there still plenty of Apps that still requires 1GB?

My last question. Which phone do you think deserves to be called an "Upgrade" from Lumia 520? That's only my budget though. You can suggest phones too! I would love to hear lots from you guys! :)) Thank youuuu :D

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
My mom has an iPhone 4s and it's a solid smartphone. the silicon inside is kinda old, but it still works solidly.

The app ram gap isn't particularly huge, (only a couple apps on my 920 are 1GB only) but it does include the more famous high end games and some other apps like Lumia beamer.

Almost any phone would be an upgrade to the 520. Well, except for the 530, but that's about it. the 620, 720 have the same guts, but different sized screens, batteries etc. (minor upgrades compared to what's out there now)

the 820, 920 are also upgrades, but really, as I said, the 520 is the cheapest phone of the last generation.

You won't be disappointed with the 73x, unless size is a big concern, but its on par with current phones.

Generation wise, I hold the 630/5/6/8 as the upgrade to the 520, but it lacks the FFC you want.