1. Windows Central Question's Avatar
    On my Surface Pro 2, mine is the only account and I am confirmed as the Administrator in my account profile. Since installing Windows 10 yesterday (upgrade from 8.1) when I attempt to move files, photos etc from one folder to another, I am told I need the administrators permission to do so. It does allow me to continue and complete the task but I would like to get rid of the annoying and time wasting message.
    08-02-2015 02:44 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-28-2016, 10:21 AM
  2. Will my windows directory be deleted after upgrading to windows 10?
    By Windows Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-2015, 01:49 AM
  3. Good Mail App for Windows Phone?
    By LittleOsorio in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-02-2015, 12:07 AM
  4. Microsoft's Groove music may be getting a new, better logo
    By WindowsCentral.com in forum Windows Central News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-01-2015, 09:30 PM
  5. Office Sway app for Windows 10 revealed in the Store
    By WindowsCentral.com in forum Windows Central News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-01-2015, 07:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD