Is there a legal conflict between Mircrosoft and Verizon Wireless?

• Thread starter Windows Central Question
  • Start date
W

Windows Central Question

Firstly, let me say this: I'm cheap, thrifty, tight, and don't like to part with my money unless I've shopped-til-I-drop. I've spent four days attempting to purchase a Lumia 735 Windows phone with a Verizon Wireless plan. Although research has show that, at times, this phone has been offered for as little as $50., right now, it is $192. at the Verizon Wireless Store, online.

Day 1: Went to Verizon Wireless, online, and chose the Lumia 735 and a 1Gb plan. Purchasing this way, I paid $192 up front and the plan was $20+$30, the minimum date plan available.

Why? I've been using a 3G phone for the last 7 years <or so> through Sprint and my total bill has always been $34-$37/mo.. I did this for so long that any 4GLTE seemed like a ridiculous amount of money. The most frustrating thing that pushed me to the edge of making a decision to go to a 4G phone was that I have had an increasingly difficult time in syncing my phone with my Outlook Contacts on my desktop computer...so much so that I, now, cannot sync with the desktop at all any longer.