I have the 530.. looking for something else. What should I get?

• Thread starter Windows Central Question
  • Start date
W

Windows Central Question

I have the 530... looking for something else

Hi. I am new to smartphones. My main phone is a simple LG 450 flip phone which works great. I decided to get a smartphone recently just to have one for trips so this way I have internet and maps. I bought a T mobile Lumia 530. Generally though I'm not a big smartphone fan since I don't use social media at all and I don't like the larger size and weight of a smartphone versus flip phone.

So anyway I have the 530 and I like a lot of things about it including its small size, the way it feels in my hand, its speedy and smooth Win 8.1 OS, its very good call quality (everyone I let try it is shocked how good it is), and even the speaker and headphone sound quality is not bad. The camera is not that bad if there is a lot of light, like under the sun, but not terrific otherwise. I haven't really tried out the video recorder in proper light but indoors it was not that good. The phone did not come with the HERE drive app and I cannot download it anywhere (was told it was pulled) so that is disappointing. I really like the people app and how I can add contact info online at www.people.live.com and it automatically synchs with my phone.