Should I buy the new Surface Pro?

• Thread starter Windows Central Question
  • Start date
W

Windows Central Question

Long post ahead!

Hey guys, so I have one of the early 2015 HP Spectre X360s and love mine.... When it works. While the battery life, keyboard, and I/O are great, I've had mutliple issues relating to the speakers (they often start crackling and buzzing) and the track pad (it sometimes doesn't work and if it works it can get jumpy).

I'm a student so I sprung for the accidental damage coverage and extended warranty because of how much I bring my computer around campus with me and to work which turned out to be a great decision not because I'm clumsy, but because this damned machine has speakers that rarely work and a track pad with come consistency issues. I sent it my laptop in last summer to get it fixed, but then the problems returned and have contacted HP support again to have it fixed. Of course, they want me to send my laptop in AGAIN which isn't really doable when I take classes in fall and spring as well as online in the summer.