I just went into the store and noticed that there is now an EE Recommends area above the Nokia equivalent. Has anyone else in the UK on EE noticed this. Also, i wonder what this could mean(fingers crossed hoping for DataSense)
    06-18-2013 02:41 PM
    It appeared on my non-EE phone too the other day. To be fair though, I'm using a Virgin Mobile UK SIM who do piggy back on the EE network. It's annoying me though because I'm not technically with EE because Virgin aren't technically a part of the EE brand.

So far, all I can tell is that there are a few app recommendations from EE and that's it. As for EE supporting Data sense, I'm not sure but I do know Virgin won't be. Whether that's because EE won't be supporting it I don't know but if EE will be supporting it then there's no reason for Virgin not to.
    06-18-2013 02:55 PM
    Glad to know it wasn't a glitch. I do hope that this is a sign of improved support from EE for the platform. Their recommended apps though leave alot to be desired.
    06-18-2013 03:05 PM
    Something else I've noticed recently as well is if I do a manual network scan I did see Virgin 4G as an option but obviously Virgin don't do 4G. I don't see it anymore but it was there briefly
    06-18-2013 04:09 PM
    Something else I've noticed recently as well is if I do a manual network scan I did see Virgin 4G as an option but obviously Virgin don't do 4G. I don't see it anymore but it was there briefly

Maybe u saw something they are testing?? I know virgin will launching there 4G at some point. Maybe they are testing the network?
    06-18-2013 04:18 PM
    Changed to "EE picks" now. Still no new apps.
    07-19-2013 07:42 AM
    Just found out there was a My EE app for windows phone. Was this common knowledge?

http://www.windowsphone.com/s?appid=...f-6086c9f867e4
    08-29-2013 01:15 PM
    Just found out there was a My EE app for windows phone. Was this common knowledge?

Yeah, that app has been around for a while now