I have the HTC 8X, and AT&T has been my carrier for a really long (15 years?) time. Has anyone used T-Mobile? Virgin? Some new thing from AT&T called AIO? What about Sprint & Verizon? I don't want to stick with AT&T if there's something better and faster and less expensive. I'm shopping around, and it could be there's a better carrier and it would make sense to pay the cancellation fee to get out of my contract. I'm new at switching (obviously). I don't even know what to look for speed-wise. Any help would be appreciated! Thank you !!!
    11-30-2013 02:39 PM
    That kind of thing is really hard to judge. As for myself, I've been with Verizon for years and have been pretty satisfied with the service. Rarely have I experienced service issues and the speeds are pretty good. I doubt that it would pay to break a contract since the cancellation fees are pretty high. You might want to simply wait until your contract runs out and then switch. But make sure that you are informed about the service where you will be using the phone. For me it has to have good coverage all over the states so I went with the provider that has the largest network. For you another provider might be cheaper and still offer comparable service in your city. In the end it all depends on your needs. Look at your usage and then shop for plans offered by all the providers. It's pretty simple to go on their websites and get info about the pricing.
    11-30-2013 07:34 PM
    We have T-Mobile and are generally satisfied with them. The two major criticisms are the coverage is sometimes limited (inside our house it's pretty bad), and T-Mobile doesn't support WiFi Calling on the 8X even though the phone is capable.

The main advantages to T-Mobile are the great customer service and the reasonable cost. We pay about half what our friends with AT&T pay for roughly the same service. Also, the data plans don't really have caps; when you reach your limit you just get a slower connection.