T-Mobile WiFi Calling Issues

channing0214

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
I have had my Lumia 925 with T-Mobile now for a few weeks and have some major issues with the WiFi calling.

Since I am downstairs in the building that I work at there is no cell service for any Carriers. When making the switch to T-Mobile I learned that there would be WiFi calling on my Lumia 925 and I was so happy that I would be able to get messages or calls on my phone while at work (since I am their 8-9 hours a day).

That happiness is slowly diminishing as I am having major issues with the the WiFi calling on my Lumia 925. Half the time it doesn't work and sends a message back when I try to text that it was unable to send the message. Right now my major issue is that well......the WiFi calling does not work at all.

I checked my WiFi connection and I am connected with the WiFi at my work, I have the wifi calling on and it is just not working. The WiFi calling Icon did turn red once and said DNS error. I have tried turning off the WiFi, restarting my phone and trying again but nothing seems to work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

channing0214

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
WiFi calling hasn't worked for me either. Luckily I have service wherever I am, but it is quite frustrating.

I think I will make a trip into the T-Mobile Store today after work to find out what I can do. I cannot seem to find an answer on online anywhere that solves the problem, but I did notice that other 925 users posted about having the same issues.

channing0214

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
I think I will make a trip into the T-Mobile Store today after work to find out what I can do. I cannot seem to find an answer on online anywhere that solves the problem, but I did notice that other 925 users posted about having the same issues.

Okay, so problem solved. I just tried checking my Facebook on the phone and a few other apps and they are not updating. My phone says connected to WiFi but it is not working.