In the wake of Nokia phones no longer being on Verizon's Site, I decided to try to talk with someone from the Carrier about the issue of such bad support.

It was like pulling teeth to get to someone, and when I finally did, all they could say is they didn't know why I was having problems and were sorry for the inconvenience. Their response didn't match what I was saying, I was asking why the phones (not even old models) were being pulled, and why when I went to the store no one knew anything about WP, and couldn't even help me.

Carriers dont care about WP, and I feel its impossible for us who do like the OS to draw their attention. There is nothing I can do that makes me feel like as a customer have communicated my needs and interests with the business I am purchasing. I realize we are a small part of their Clientele, but....as a business owner I don't shortchange my small clients ever, but they get the same care as the big ones.

Does anyone know what we can do aside from sit silenced as the OS completely vanishes???
    badcat likes this.
    01-09-2015 10:54 AM
    In the USA it is getting tougher and tougher to be a WP user. OUS seems to be a bit better. Perhaps because carriers have such a hold on devices here that it is not funny. Between the exclusives on ATT and VZW we get crumbs on TMO and MVNOs. Sprint is totally out of the picture at least for a few more weeks. Sad state of affairs indeed.
    badcat and Laura Knotek like this.
    01-09-2015 11:48 AM
    I used to live abroad, and took my old wp all over the place, dont know my Verizon m8 would have the same liberty. Was so frustrated to come back and deal with USA carriers. Their business model and use of exclusives truly ignores the idea that customers are "always right," its so sad nothing can be done to combat their oligopoly.
    01-09-2015 12:00 PM