Hi Folks. After the disaster over at Kreyos I decided to see what remains can be salvaged by a burned owner. Kreyos in a last gracious gesture posted the FW and phone SW on git hub. I am a total noob at programming. Not total noob really, the last time I did my own programming was about 25 years ago with a language and compiler long gone to a museum somewhere. Wanted to share with you what I experience so that someone with interest in moving this forward can have a bit of a headstart.

Yesterday I had some spare time and to my own surprise got the UI working, albeit on a WP8 emulator. I could not get any of my Windows Phones into developers mode to run the app, I will be working on that when I get a chance to talk to a phone expert. Result can be seen here:
    http://youtu.be/jpmR7SHn4Eo
    Took me some experimenting with modern tools:
    - installed Git Hub on my win7 machine
    - installed Eclipse Luna
    - downloaded watch zip files
    - was able to compile, then determined that I have to compile for WP
    - abandoned win7 machine and moved to Win8.1
    - installed Visual Studio 2012 with Windows Phone emulator
    - again downloaded all the files from Git Hub
    - compiled UI
    - result is linked above.

Now I think that this was the easy part. Looks like the basic components are there. I will put the UI aside for now since I want to learn more about the FW. Maybe my interest will be piqued again once the app runs on the phone.
    What I did yesterday with the FW was a bit more tedious than the UI.
    Kreyos chose the MSP430 microcontroller from TI for the watch. Not a bad choice in my opinion from what I can glean from Wiki TI MSP430 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia