[BAND] Anyone know when they will be in stock?

onysi

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site
When did you backorder yours, or check your store? I'm on the east coast and they said they don't know when they will get them.

Sunday noon, and they said possibly next week. Assuming it is made in China, it would probably arrive here in west first, and distributed to Microsoft stores first then making its way east. Then again I've tracked packages from China that landed in Midwest then back to West a day later.

Yonic Boom

Jan 29, 2014
Visit site
Any of you Scottsdale folks hear anything yet? I was hoping it would come in time for my workout this afternoon but it looks like no joy. Bah.

I'm not good with the whole patience thing.

megaawesomeguy

Nov 7, 2014
Visit site
I put my name on the back order list in the store in Tysons Corner VA this past Tuesday (11/4). The guy said sometime within the next two weeks to a month but then just kind of shrugged his shoulders. I also noticed that the Microsoft website no longer lists items as "Out of Stock" or "Not in Stock". I would briefly see an "In Stock" show up but when I called the store I would be told there are none there. Playing with my emotions.

uselessrobot

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
Oddly, I've noticed that the Microsoft website has stopped reporting retailer stock and is instead telling people to call and get on the backorder list. I wonder if store managers were upset that people weren't coming to the stores because they had already checked availability online.

I might give the closest of those stores a call later, but I don't expect they'll have anything. Actually, I've been wondering if they're going to pass off returns as new units. In any case, I might end up waiting until stock is plentiful and hopefully some of the software-related issues have been ironed out.

TechAbstract

Apr 20, 2012
Visit site