Band & Typing

dorelse

Mar 25, 2011
Visit site
I've had my Band since Day 1. Its looking like I'm going to need to sell it. I've been on the road a bit with it, and I'm starting to develop a sore wrist(s) with all my laptop keyboard use. (I have no issues with it at my desk.)

Same reason I haven't worn a watch in years either, so obviously, I went in knowing it could be a possibility. I'm going to need to wear something like a Shine (which I also have, but won't currently connect to my 8XT), as it can be clipped on.

Anyone else have that issue? (I'm a DBA/Systems Architect, so I'm on the computer constantly.)

Love the band...such a nice device, but I really just need a sleep monitor, though a HR monitor would be a bonus.

lostlogik

Jun 8, 2013
Visit site
Yep, if using the keyboard for a while, I find it easier to either slip the band round, so face is outwards, or take it off, which also provides a quick charge opportunity if needed.

PaulSancheezzee

Nov 7, 2012
Visit site
+1 here (software dev)

When I'm working remote and using the laptop keyboard, I have to take my Band off. It's the only complaint I have but I figure when I'm working from home, I'm not as active so I'm okay with it.

DroidUser42

Nov 7, 2014
Visit site
Which way are you wearing it? I use my laptop quite a bit, but I have mine "display up". Then again, how many years are left in that laptop? ;)

dorelse

Mar 25, 2011
Visit site
I've done both...but I'm now screen down. Removing it when I'm on the laptop is really the only solution if I want to keep it.

11B1P

Sep 5, 2011
Visit site
Just opened mine Christmas morning. Now, I'm a hunt and peck typer. Can't type the proper way. I have replied to a couple threads here in the forums and I've not been bothered by mine so far. I'm also used to wearing a watch on the wrist I'm now wearing my Band..

Therealeinn

Jan 9, 2013
Visit site
When I'm at my computer, I just remove it altogether regardless of how long I'm on it.