Numbness in middle finger from wearing the MS Band

nyube

Apr 5, 2012
Visit site
I've had the Band for more than a week now. Its medium size which I set it bit less than finger width space on my left wrist facing down. I've started noticing numbness in my middle finger earlier today and steadily getting worse. I used to have a fitbit flex for 2mo and no issues.

Has anyone else felt similar issues, i could not find a thread for this. (Newbie here.. go easy on me)

LordP666

Jan 24, 2015
Visit site
what else have you been doing with that finger?

Sorry, couldn't resist.

I've had the Band since day one and have not had this problem.

stephen_az

Banned
Aug 2, 2012
Visit site
I am sorry but this is absolutely not the right place to ask. It is totally irrelevant whether others have experienced the same thing. It is not normal and can be indicative of some degree of nerve compression anywhere from the wrist to neck or certain types of peripheral neuropathy among other things. One of the most common things is carpal tunnel syndrome but that just one of many. This is something to discuss with a doctor. Unless you are wearing the device ridiculously tight, numbness should not happen.

Nate Silver

Dec 14, 2014
Visit site
I am sorry but this is absolutely not the right place to ask. It is totally irrelevant whether others have experienced the same thing. It is not normal and can be indicative of some degree of nerve compression anywhere from the wrist to neck or certain types of peripheral neuropathy among other things. One of the most common things is carpal tunnel syndrome but that just one of many. This is something to discuss with a doctor. Unless you are wearing the device ridiculously tight, numbness should not happen.

Absolutely agree. If you're not wearing it way too tight, then there's something going on there that needs attention.

DroidUser42

Nov 7, 2014
Visit site