Does anyone have Band 2 compatibility experience with the i-phone 6?
    05-19-2016 10:48 PM
    I'm using microsoft band 2 with iPhone 6 since last november and I have not problems.
    05-20-2016 03:48 AM
    Do SMS and Email Notifications work?
    05-20-2016 06:36 AM
    Does anyone have Band 2 compatibility experience with the i-phone 6?
    I have been using Band 1 and 2 since Christmas 2014 with iPh 6+, always on the latest iOS.
    What do you want to know?

Yes. So do all other notifications. The problem is the number of notifications on Band. Only holds the latest 5 (I think...) and there are more than that at times at once.
    05-20-2016 01:36 PM
    Definitely do. The only thing that I miss from Windows phone to IOS was the loss of the VIP feature. Yes, IOS has a VIP feature itself to control notifications, but it just wasn't as slick as the Microsoft Health app on a Windows phone.

Otherwise, everything works great from my perspective.
    05-20-2016 01:41 PM
    MKG3, I just want to check in general if the Band 2 played nice with the i-phone 6, my wife is thinking of getting one.
    05-21-2016 04:50 PM
    Band 2 is just fine with iOS. You'll need to setup the notifications on iOS side and it will push all the notifications that you get on the iPh screen onto your Band (you have to enable notification on Band too, but as for which notification to receive is done on iOS side).

Calendar reminder works, and text as well. Text does not give you an ability to reply as Windows phones do. I installed Cortana onto my iPh to see if that changed anything - no. The keyboard function in Band is useless for iOS users, I believe (I could be wrong but don't care enough to go find out for sure).

Music control works also. Clearly phone call notifications work and gives caller ID info on B2 screen.