07-26-2014 04:58 PM
1,060 ... 3637383940 ...
tools
    Because... how would I know when the plane is scheduled to land? I'm not that good at telling how far away I am from 30,000 feet up. The pilot only updates you when they are basically ready to land.
    What kind of major airline today does not provide real-time flight status? Maybe the budget ones? I always use this feature when flying Singapore Airlines, even the transfer info, baggage claim info and other stuff are available.
    07-16-2014 10:24 PM
    This is also what I have done but I've noticed that not all apps respect the 'Regional Format' setting, for example the default Calendar app still has the dates in US m/d/y format when creating a new appointment.

Really?? Mine is all metric, I use Aussie so maybe that will help. I wish Microsoft would just release it so we didn't have to play these games ๐Ÿ˜ž
    07-16-2014 10:27 PM
    To Talderon: With the announcement from Nadella, how do you think this will help accelerate Cortana for the future?

For those of you who didn't read it:
    Microsoft's Nadella promotes internal sharing of project code by employees | Windows Phone Central
    Potentially, this would mean that Cortana would have better/tighter integration with other parts of Microsoft.

โ€‹Do you see this as a help or hindrance? Thanks.
    Ok, here is the deal with Cortana and other parts of Microsoft.

Keep in mind that this is in NO WAY official at all.

What powers Cortana?

Bing

What is integrated into the OS, Office Apps (desktop and Office Online), SharePoint, {list other server apps}, Xbox (360 and especially One) among others?

Bing

You see where I am going right?