Cortana - No reminder to leave in W10M

wpfan86

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I'm new to W10M and I've noticed I am not getting reminders to leave from Cortana. In WP8.1, I'd get reminders to leave for work, reminders to go home, and reminders to leave for any calendar appointment where I entered a location. Now, I get (almost) none of these.

About a week into use of my L650, I have yet to get a leave for work reminder. I know she needs time to learn my times, but none of it has changed since 8.1 (and my locations were still saved).

With calendar events, Outlook Calendar does not give the drop down menu for selecting locations like I had in 8.1. Even if I manually input the entire address, I still don't get reminders to leave. The only time I've gotten reminders for calendar events is for locations saved as favorites.

Am I alone here? Anything I'm doing wrong?

I'm on a Lumia 650 on build ID 1230.104. Not on the insider program.

dgr_874

Aug 15, 2012
Visit site
Same here. Used to get the reminders just fine. Then about two weeks ago it quit. Even after a hard reset I still get nothing after a few days. I'm pretty disappointed.

Posted via the Windows Central App for Android

anon(9812986)

Feb 2, 2016
Visit site
There is now a toggle for the reminders in the "Getting Around" section of Cortana's Notebook. I'm not sure if it's available in all regions/languages.

Personally, I'm glad, as my work hours and location are somewhat erratic. Under WP 8.1, I would regularly get reminders at the wrong time, and couldn't turn them off.

wpfan86

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
There is now a toggle for the reminders in the "Getting Around" section of Cortana's Notebook. I'm not sure if it's available in all regions/languages.

Personally, I'm glad, as my work hours and location are somewhat erratic. Under WP 8.1, I would regularly get reminders at the wrong time, and couldn't turn them off.