Dell Venue 8 Pro vs Google Nexus 7 2014

undulose

Dec 20, 2013
Visit site
Would it be wise to swap the Nexus 7 2013 for the Dell Venue 8 Pro? I'm a geologist btw and I do lightweight work like Excel and Word. Aside from that, the apps that are important for me game-wise is PPSSPP and PS 2 Emulator. Whoever got a Dell Venue 8 Pro there?
Sent from my RM-937_apac_malaysia_941 using Tapatalk

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Personally I would do it at the drop of a hat. But I value different things than some.

Lightweight Office work is a high point of this device, since Office is the de facto suite and is included. for heavier work, you may want to pick up optional accessories like a stylus and/or keyboard.

Since its full Windows, you can run nearly anything under the sun. (exaggeration of course) those two emulators included.
My hangup though, is that they may not be touch-centric given that Windows is usually used with a keyboard and mouse.

In the Store itself, there is lots of Gameboy, SNES, Atari etc, but I haven't seen any playstation ones.

IIRC, the current N7 has a really nice display, the Venue's isn't exactly retina-quality at 1280x800 but it still looks good though, certainly beats my 1280x800 14" laptop.

psychotron

Aug 30, 2011
Visit site
I use my DV8P for light office work all the time. Bought a $20 Anker Bluetooth keyboard and it was off to the races. Perfect road rig for me. Don't even bother taking my laptop with me anymore. As to gaming, I really don't do much of that so can't really comment. But if office is mainly what you're after it's head and shoulders above any Android tablet, hands down.

Bora777

Dec 10, 2011
Visit site