[Q] A few quick noob questions concerning my new dell.

minipot

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
Hello, I'm new to windows 8 (so I hope you'll excuse my avatar - I can't see it on tapatalk but last time I checked it was an android), so I just have a few questions concerning my DV8P. I'm sorry if I'm posting in the wrong section (I searched for answers elsewhere before asking here.)

1. I set up an Xbox account to use in the games app on my desktop PC, made an avatar, and changed my gamerpic. I then added this account to a friends Xbox and befriended him on the Xbox. However, when I added the account to my DV8P the avatar showed up but the gamerpic and friend list did not, although my achievements did sync. Is there a way to fix this?

2. How would I set up multiple accounts only for the store? On my old nexus I could have multiple accounts on the store and install the bought apps from each one no matter if I was on another account. But on my DV8P it only allows me to install and use the apps from the account I have it set to in store at that moment in time( I set it to have multiple accounts by going to store and clicking use another account, then signing in with another one). Also could me using a different Microsoft account in store to the one used for my games account have an affect on question 1?

3. I set up my Gmail on outlook as a send-receive email and it was automatically added to the mail app, it's the one I use for my Microsoft account, now I can send and receive email, but the email that I delete on my DV8P still shows up on my android phone and on the internet Gmail. Is there a way to fix this?

Thank you for your time; sorry if I have posted in the wrong area.

Sent from my Venue 8 Pro 5830 using Tapatalk

Sent from my Venue 8 Pro 5830 using Tapatalk

minipot

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
For 3. Did you set your Gmail up as POP or IMAP? It needs to be IMAP to have it delete from all.