redfly software/dock

cplush#WP

Dec 26, 2008
Visit site
this looks kinda handy, but also looks like it might replace the redfly mobile companion...will the companion be scrapped for these i wonder?

Boo Radley

Jan 7, 2009
Visit site
I'm not sure if I should be saying I don't think so or I hope not.

If they're significantly cheaper, they may take the place of the Redfly in time. However, I'm sure there'll still be a place for the Redfly. Case in point, I'm a social worker who travels and works in a rural school. The Macs (ugh!) are so strictly maintained that I highly doubt I'd be able to hook up my PPC (besides, there's no mention that Macs are supported in the article). Therefore, bringing my Redfly is the perfect solution.

Maybe that's not the best example, but more so a plea to maintain the Redfly. My impression is that Celio has a good following so far, so it probably wouldn't be the best decision to drop us.

wodin

Oct 21, 2008
Visit site
this looks kinda handy, but also looks like it might replace the redfly mobile companion...will the companion be scrapped for these i wonder?

Now that Celio has introduced the concept, what's to prevent dozens of WinMo developers for jumping on the band wagon?

There are already several companies making software that displays your phone's screen on your PC monitor, all they need to do is increase the resolution to something useful.

Now if they can make the PC's reasources, e.g. USB ports, card readers etc. available to the phone, that alone would be be HOT!!

cplush#WP

Dec 26, 2008
Visit site
well, the mobile companion already makes the USB and card readers accessible to the phone, so i bet the software will do that too...i love the redfly for classes (im a college student) and would hate to see this idea fizzle out

cplush#WP

Dec 26, 2008
Visit site