06-12-2014 02:55 PM
27 12
tools
    Hi,
    I'm a student and a new windows phone developer. I recently created a new WP app "Music to Library". Motive of the app was to solve two problems with WP.
    1. Download a Song from Web to the Music Hub [WP's IE starts streaming it]
    2. Transfer Songs from PC/Laptop wirelessly to your phone into the Music Hub.

My App solves these two problems ..
    For 1. you have to paste the song link in the app and fill the necessary fields and It downloads the song to your Music Library.
    For 2. A Server is needed. The detailed instructions on how to set up server and the server link are in the app description.

It's a fairly simple app without much bells and whistles but I hope It does the job for you.

App Link is : Music to Library | Windows Phone Apps+Games Store (United States)

You can check the Screenshots to get an Idea.

For those of you who wish to join the beta, Please fill it : http://sdrv.ms/17qZeOL

Feedback is much appreciated.

Thanks. :)
    Last edited by nsbabra; 09-06-2013 at 12:49 PM.
    09-06-2013 12:30 PM
    Thanks for bringing a new app to the attention of our members here on WPCentral. It looks interesting and useful. Good luck with your app, and please feel free to check out the other forums and interact with members here.
    09-06-2013 12:43 PM
    Oh snap! This could be good.
    09-06-2013 12:43 PM
    Thanks for bringing a new app to the attention of our members here on WPCentral. It looks interesting and useful. Good luck with your app, and please feel free to check out the other forums and interact with members here.
    Thank you.

Oh snap! This could be good.
    Does the job for me.
    09-06-2013 12:54 PM
    Funny, I just posted a thread on how to do something similar in a rudimentary way this morning http://forums.windowscentral.com/win...i-network.html but this app may be just what I was really looking for. Thanks. I just signed up for the Beta.
    09-06-2013 01:43 PM