[Beta] FoulPlay: Access the Playstation Network on Windows Phone 8

innerlogic

Dec 13, 2013
Visit site
UKP5lV2l.jpg

Hey everyone, I'm InnerLogic. I totally forgot I had an account here, but now it's time I finally start posting!
I'm a Windows Phone/Windows 8 developer. I've developed such hit applications as Diabetus and Slowbeef, Windows Phone/8 Croudia clients. I'm now working on a new app that is sure to please a, well, wider audience, as it were.

FoulPlay is a Windows phone 8 app that lets you log in to the PSN. Think of it as the PS4 companion app that Sony forgot to develop. It can do quite a few things right now, such as managing friends lists, sending messages, checking out and comparing trophies and more. But of course, I have so many more plans for it. I have basically mapped out all of Sony's private PSN API (I'm not sure if anyone else currently has. If so, then I wasted my time. But if not, I'm totally gonna release it).

Here is a video showing off some of what it can currently do. Note: The UI looks a bit crap, I'm working on that. :unhappysweat:

I've made quite a few updates since this video, and that was only a few days ago. I should have a stable version up and running very soon, so I want to get a group of beta testers together. I'm looking for anyone interested, but especially those from non-american locales. Sony's official app handles language a bit weird, mixing both your PSN account region and your phones region for displaying its UI (you can see that in the video above). I know what it is for Japanese and English, but not the rest. I'm also looking for UI feedback, and which features are most important for users. I can't please everyone on the first pass, but it would be nice to have a starting point.

Also the GitHub is here, in case anyone is interested in actually helping me develop it.

pdplatypus

Sep 21, 2013
Visit site
It's been a long time since this app was "unpublished" on Windows Phone store.