Windows Phone Developer Summit

wildbohr

Feb 28, 2012
Visit site
Hoping someone here can help to find more info.

The Summit is taking place next month in San Francisco. I know media has been alerted and MVP's I've spoken to have been contacted but as a Windows Phone developer I haven't heard anything beside the very generic info posted on news sites. I don't normally travel to these things, since it's not on the east coast, but I feel it will be important to be there. I want to book my travel now since it's a better chance of getting a deal but hate the thought of not being able to get registered since there is a chance this is an invite only event.

I've been reaching out in all directions to get info but hitting dead ends. I would have hoped this was an open Dev event since it is in fact a "Developer Summit". I don't mind paying to go but I'd like to know what's going on.

wildbohr

Feb 28, 2012
Visit site
So I've been reaching out to media and mvp's for info on this as well. Near as I can tell it's invite only.

A closed Dev event? Now I know mvps kind of make sense, but they just had their summit and were introduced to apollo. They likely have invited some "key" known devs to go, but I am willing to bet I am not the only wp dev who wants to attend. Now it is possible that they will open the event up, but it would have to be soon the event is in a month. If we had an idea of the size of the conference it would be a better indicator about whether this is opening up.

Both Google I/O and Apple have dev events next month, but at least majority of attendees get the same shot at attending. Come on MS show us devs really are important to you give us a little more info to go on.

Jeff Kibuule

Mar 26, 2012
Visit site
So I've been reaching out to media and mvp's for info on this as well. Near as I can tell it's invite only.