Hello, I am a student of CS as of today and I am starting to get familiarized with programming languages.. However, I would like to code an app as soon as possible., Is it hard?? Some suggestions to do this in the least amount of time.. Answers are very much appreciated.. Cheers and Thank you..
    04-03-2013 07:33 AM
    If you like programming, then it is easy and fun. :)
    I love programming, I started learning when I was 10 (with Basic). Now I'm 16 and I know C#, VB.NET, some C++ and a bit Delphi.
    I enjoy programming and now I want to study Artificial Intelligence.

So, if you think you like programming, try it! it's not hard ;)

I suggest you to begin with a console based language, like C++ (or Pascal). after that, you can go for Web Technologies like ASP.NET (C#, VB.NET) and PHP, or Windows Forms technologies like c# and VB.NET, go mobile (WP -> c#, VB.NET, Javascript / iOS -> Objective C / And or even stay with C++ :)

C++ is cross platform anywhere, but a bit hard for creating regular programs. C# and VB.NET are based on .NET Framework, and you can develop apps for Windows PCs, Windows Web Servers, Windows Phone, Windows RT (and Linux with Monodevelop project) :)
    04-03-2013 08:12 AM
    If you like programming, then it is easy and fun. :)
    I love programming, I started learning when I was 10 (with Basic). Now I'm 16 and I know C#, VB.NET, some C++ and a bit Delphi.
    I enjoy programming and now I want to study Artificial Intelligence.

So, if you think you like programming, try it! it's not hard ;)

I suggest you to begin with a console based language, like C++ (or Pascal). after that, you can go for Web Technologies like ASP.NET (C#, VB.NET) and PHP, or Windows Forms technologies like c# and VB.NET, go mobile (WP -> c#, VB.NET, Javascript / iOS -> Objective C / And or even stay with C++ :)