Want to become a developer..

Me gusta l920

Mar 6, 2013
Visit site
hey .i have following wpc since a long time almost a year now i guess..and i use the l920 as my main phone

i study in school (16yrs old) and here is the deal i want to develop some apps/programs for wp8 or maybe even w8 later
right now i know nothing but i am ready to learn..

we were initially go to do C++ in school but they changed it to python which they will start teaching from july....they have removed c++ completely...

so can someone help out ..first of all do i still learn c++ on my own or will python do the trick too...also ..once i learn the lang what next....how to do stuff...ofc i dont want anyone to type long replies so links to sites will work too?

hopefully i can contribute to out wp8 society as well

UPDATE-

Sorry was i am still learning c# at a very slow speed since ..i am also learning python(because of my school)

BUT I AM DONE WITH THE BASICS OF c

Last edited:

Vaibhav Chauhan

Jan 6, 2013
Visit site
Nice to see you starting with WP8/W8 app development. I dont know python but know core java, c/c++, some javascript.
But none of these is used for app development, by beginners. I use C# for WP8, some of my freinds use HTML5 too.
Since i know core java, C# is right for me, bith have almost similar syntax.

since you are a student, register yourself on dreamspark.com, verify your account and then you can get a free developer account too.
Even if you dont register right now, you can download Visual Studio Express for WP from dreamspark site & start developing right away, also you can begin watching these videos, really helpful:
C# Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners | Channel 9
HTML5 & CSS3 Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners | Channel 9
Javascript Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners | Channel 9

Select one method and stick to it, i would recommend C#, easy to learn while making apps themselves.
& Watch this, really good.