GDR3 battery life improvement (or a bug?)

Nemanja Pavlovic

May 28, 2013
Visit site
I'm not seeing a drastic change on my 920 yet. Stand-by consumption seems to be better, but I also feel browsing and gaming draws more power than normal. Need more time.

Syed Mushtaq

Oct 17, 2013
Visit site
I have an 8X too and it seems like the bateery is draining even faster now, not that it was great before the update. I am new to WIN8 phone. I use my phone for business purpose and am already missing a lot of small features in WP that i took for granted in my BB8910. How do i perform a firm update on HTC 8x though?

zvnkt

Jun 25, 2013
Visit site
Reposting here to say that I've not had my L925 on charge for 1 Day 12 Hours and I'm on 55% with 1 Day 1 Hour remaining so a quick calculation of a total of 2 Days 13 Hours off of a single charge.

Roland
So how did you use your 925? Just let it idle or use intensively. If that battery life along with much usage, it is so desirable.

blnwp

Sep 27, 2011
Visit site
Did you restart? It was the other way for me in GDR3.

My battery rapidly went down to 72% in 30 mins or so after pulling out of charger. Restarted the phone and bam!, it's back to 93%. It's irritating that Microsoft has still not fixed this problem.

Chandra Mohan1

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site
After updating to gdre3 .. Battery performance seems to be k ..bt I use to get one and a half day in gdr2.. Bt in gdr3 I get only a day wit u same usage , and in gdr3 vibrater seems to very low.. Can't sense the calls r msg's ... Any one observed about the vibrater...

Chandra Mohan1

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site
Guys please tel me how to increase vibrate effects.. I'm nt feeling even 10% of effect when I get what's app notifications in silence mood .. Any suggestions

garyjk

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site