LongListSelector + Selected Item - How to read each individual properties? (WP8, Azure Database)

rsantiago

Dec 8, 2013
Visit site
Hello friends, i'm a new developer in Windows Phone, and i have a LongListSelector, that store data from my Azure SQL Database.

This is my C# code:
Code:
 private async void RefreshTodoItemsToday()
    {
        try
        {
            coll = await todoTable
                .Where(todoItem => todoItem.TpEvt == "today")
                .ToCollectionAsync();
        }
        catch (MobileServiceInvalidOperationException e)
        {
            MessageBox.Show(e.Message, "Error loading items", MessageBoxButton.OK);
        }

ListItemstoday.ItemsSource = coll;
    }

And this is my XAML:

Code:
<phone:LongListSelector Name="ListItemsToday">
                <phone:LongListSelector.ItemTemplate>
                    <DataTemplate>
                        <StackPanel>

<TextBlock Name="TxtEvt" Text="{Binding Text}" TextWrapping="Wrap" Foreground="Gray" TextAlignment="Center" FontSize="30" Padding="30">
                                </TextBlock>

<Line X1="0" Y1="10" X2="240" Y2="10" Stroke="SkyBlue" HorizontalAlignment="Center" VerticalAlignment="Center" Height="21"/>
                        </StackPanel>
                    </DataTemplate>
                </phone:LongListSelector.ItemTemplate>
                </phone:LongListSelector>

The registers are stored in my LongListSelector - it is working fine.

Now this is my doubt: How can i read the properties for each register in my LongListSelector? For each register, i have fields such as "Id", "TypeEvent", "Hour", "Date", etc.

So, how can i read each individual value, according by the SelectedItem in LongListSelector?

For example, if i wish to see in a MessageBox the ID from a Selected Item...how can i do this in code?

I tried the following:
Code:
var tmp1 = (TodoItem)ListItemsToday.SelectedItem; 
var tmp2 = tmp1.Id;
MessageBox.Show(tmp2.ToString());