My first app! Shortcuts for Windows Phone

Garneth

Jul 15, 2013
Visit site
Edit: Tentative logo below. Opinions? I'm an amateur at graphic design honestly.
View attachment 54552

Hey Windows Phone Central!

I'm currently working on my first publishable app EVER, out of any mobile platform. It's a very basic concept that I bet any developer more experienced than I could make in less than the time it took me, but I had a lot of fun making this app, along with the frustrating hours spent trying to figure out stuff!

So, I present to you, "Shortcuts for Windows Phone" - An app that saves you time when it comes to online services. Ever needed to quickly shorten a URL, but didn't feel like going through the effort of logging into one of the sites, pasting a URL, all that?

Xd41JmK.jpg
yDrt7NU.jpg

Shortcuts has a feature for that! Simply drop any URL in, click "Shorten" or hit the Enter key on your phone's keyboard, and swiftly the app will retrieve a shortened version for you, brought to you by TinyURL.

But, that's not all. Ever wanted to upload a picture, but didn't want to have to deal with downloading an app such as Skypath, or using sites like Flickr, Photobucket, or even SkyDrive?
Forget that annoyance, let's make it easy.

09aLTLN.jpg
6vXPmhK.jpg
W8bFXoj.jpg

Simply click the Choose Image button, choose an image from your photos, and click Upload! Just as swiftly as with the URL shortener, your picture will be uploaded to Imgur, a free image-hosting service that does not limit how many photos you can upload in total. The only limit, I believe, is something like only 50 pictures a day per IP address. Don't have an Imgur account? No problem! Your image will be uploaded anonymously, so there's no need for putting passwords anywhere.