I got a free (instead of 19$) dev account via dreamspark, using a weird russian online course thing, and I was wondering, will it be active forever, like Regular accounts?

P.S. If I "abused" the system, it's because PayPal wouldn't let me pay without adding a card, even though I have 72$ on my account.
    01-24-2015 04:52 PM
    Nobody? :(
    01-26-2015 01:07 PM
    I got mine though college and I haven't been in a computer course in over a year but I still have it active . Then again my degree is in computer science so it could be that.
    Anyways I bet you will have to pay after a year

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk but I prefer my 810 and 830
    01-26-2015 08:07 PM
    I got a free (instead of 19$) dev account via dreamspark, using a weird russian online course thing, and I was wondering, will it be active forever, like Regular accounts?

P.S. If I "abused" the system, it's because PayPal wouldn't let me pay without adding a card, even though I have 72$ on my account.

Dev center account will not expire, it is for lifetime or forever (or whatever it is).. But dreamspark account will expire after a year. after that if you want dreamspark account, you can renew it.

Here my devcenter subscription detials screeenshot
    devcenter.png

Find yours DevCenter -> Dashboard ->Account -> Account Summary -> Under Subscription, click View info
    Laura Knotek likes this.
    01-31-2015 05:53 AM
    Dev center account will not expire, it is for lifetime or forever (or whatever it is).. But dreamspark account will expire after a year. after that if you want dreamspark account, you can renew it.

Here my devcenter subscription detials screeenshot
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	devcenter.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	25.7 KB 
ID:	95289

Find yours DevCenter -> Dashboard ->Account -> Account Summary -> Under Subscription, click View info
    Are you 100% Sure? On the page you directed me too, I've got the same thing as you: untitled.png