Edge is behaving, even on Windows Central. Here's why

arn6735

Jan 31, 2014
Visit site
Hi sir, I'm not a techie boy, can you share how and what to do in detail in blocking those annoying ads. Appreciate it...

Jazmac

Jun 20, 2011
Visit site
Hi guys, not to be a downer, and not to be unappreciative of Jazmac's help, but this may cause problems with other sites, as is my case. I had problems with my banking websites and with security pop ups (show all content) with other sites. As soon as I reverted back to the original hosts file, my problems went away. So I guess ill have to settle with windows central website being unusable again for me, and just go back to using the app.

I'm sure it's not the case for everyone. Just a heads up if you need to troubleshoot.

Posted via the Windows Central App for Android

Pretty good sized blanket you're casting out there. :)
Did you determine what in the hosts file your bank required and comment that from your hosts file or is this a general 'if you do this, dire consequences will result' type post? I keep telling folks, this is the desktop. If you want a developer to managing how to use your device, stick with the phone. If you want to learn how to better your desktop experience, Microsoft Windows is where you want to be.

Jazmac

Jun 20, 2011
Visit site
Hi sir, I'm not a techie boy, can you share how and what to do in detail in blocking those annoying ads. Appreciate it...

In other words, you like to read the end of the book and work backwards. Its all in the thread. Start from the beginning.

ninjaap

Dec 10, 2008
Visit site
Pretty good sized blanket you're casting out there. :)