Really, why does Dell suck so bad?

Old_Mil

Dec 23, 2015
Visit site
Originally posted by Arch Stanton2
My first and LAST Dell computer is this Inspiron 2 in 1 Tablet with built in keyboard.
The Keyboard is some cheap Chinese garbage that is soldered into the plastic housing and covered with aluminum tape so if a key breaks there is no way to fix it.

This is why my laptop continues to be a Lenovo X220...and probably will be for the foreseeable future.

Marvin Larsen

Jan 5, 2018
Visit site
So , I've recently decided to buy directly from dell, this is my first time ever owning a dell product, so I figured i'd give it a try. However, it's now been three weeks, and, well... I still dont' have anything :\ I've outlined some of the problems I've been facing.

• They don't stock computers, and build everything to order? What?!
  • Their live chat really only works if the workers are in the mood to work
  • Most of the accessories on the site are either not in stock, or can't be ordered
  • I ordered an XPS 12 on the 3rd, the shipping date has been changed twice, and it's supposed to be here this thursday
  • Their products are generally, just not as good compared to competitors
  • They seem to be focused on the business or bulk purchases
  • The website is extremely unintuitive
  • Sometimes when I log in, it sends me to the business accounts, and sometimes it shows my personal account
  • Each order has it's own customer number, so my account doesn't show all of my orders ( about 5 ), so I have to hunt them down individualy in order to find what status they are in.
  • Dell only uses two statuses now, production, and shipped, other companies give considerably more detail, what gives?