Looking for a good cheap digital note taking and email tablet

Revvin

Jan 17, 2016
Visit site
I'm a project engineer in the construction industry managing five different sites and currently finding myself carrying around an increasing number of meeting notes with handwritten notes in the margins, drawings and other small notes in a zip up conference folder. What I'm looking to do is utilise OneNote to use as a site diary and note taking device for meetings. I find most meeting notes and agendas are circulated in .pdf form so putting them into OneNote and making notes on them using a stylus would help cut down on printing and carrying around reams of paper.

As its going to be taken to construction sites I don't really want to shell out on a Surface or anything more than around ?300 - I know I'm limiting my choice but I don't really need a massive spec and if it's damaged I just replace it cheaply. I've seen the Acer Aspire Switch 10 V on sale for ?249 with an active stylus, its processor is pretty much run of the mill for this price point and so is the RAM at 2GB my only concern is will 2GB of ram be sufficient for what I want to do. I've got OneNote set up with drawings converted from their original CAD .dwg format to .pdf and they generally come in at about 0.5-2mb and I'm just worried that it will struggle handling it all with such a small amount of RAM.

Anyone have this device? Is the stylus any good? What's it like for converting handwriting to text? (I used a Dell Axim PDA years ago and loved that feature) is 2GB enough for these tablets or am I going to get a stuttering slow experience?

ZoneofJhay

Apr 4, 2016
Visit site