Are you still using Windows despite all the attacks going on?

editguy

Jun 12, 2015
Visit site
Linux isn't a solution for many people. I'm a professional video editor and the NLE's that I use are not available on Linux. Because of that I have no compelling reason to invest time in it (even though I have it on a separate boot drive).

anon(50597)

Sep 28, 2014
Visit site
Does it give you a chill knowing that your beloved Windows OS is becoming a joke with all the security holes and backdoors lurking in the wild? Perhaps it's about time to give a try to the free software alternatives(aka linux)?

No, because I use Windows 10 with latest updates.

Oh, and this isn't linuxcentral. You must have made a wrong turn in Albuquerque (said in Bugs Bunny voice). 😉

Sent from mTalk on my SP4

T Moore

Jan 21, 2013
Visit site
Does it give you a chill knowing that your beloved Windows OS is becoming a joke with all the security holes and backdoors lurking in the wild? Perhaps it's about time to give a try to the free software alternatives(aka linux)?

No chills here. An updated Windows PC has not been effected.
What joke, what security holes and what backdoors are your referring to.

Zachary Boddy

Staff member
Aug 3, 2014
www.windowscentral.com
Actually, I am. And I will continue to. Why?
Because nothing I own was even remotely effected. I'm using Windows 10, a supported and consistently updated operating system. Is it impregnable? Absolutely not. But any time a security exploit threatens me or my personal information, there is a patch the next day to fix it. That and a combination of my own internet safety intelligence protects me from these attacks.