Whatsapp sucks on WP8

Status
Not open for further replies.

GomzyRockz

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
I am new to WP8 and recently converted from Android. I use Whatsapp messenger to chat with all of my friends. But the app really sucks on WP8. Is there going to be an overhaul or even an update?

iamtim

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I've not used WhatsApp*, but I just installed it and it looks OK. Why do you say it sucks?

EDIT: *on Windows Phone 8, I've used it on my old iPhone 4.

Last edited:

anon(5399450)

Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
He is right, WhatsApp is severely lacking in comparison to the Android and iOS versions. But have hope, it is pretty clear that this version of WhatsApp has not been updated/optimized much for WP8 so there may be a decent update coming in the future.

MechanizedSunrise

Apr 4, 2012
Visit site
Give it time. There have been posts and screenshots of a WP8 Whatsapp update, which will hopefully solve the stability issues. I would love for a Whatsapp update to add additional features that iOS and Android have, but we'll see.

anon(5399450)

Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
"lacking in comparison" != "sucks"

It does in this scenario. For someone who has never used WhatsApp before you seem to be highly opinionated on the app you never use.
Suggestion: stick to commenting on topics that you can add intelligent and informed comments on rather than spewing garbage.

iamtim

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
For someone who has never used WhatsApp before you seem to be highly opinionated on the app you never use.
Suggestion: stick to commenting on topics that you can add intelligent and informed comments on rather than spewing garbage.

I asked GomzyRockz why he or she said the app sucks, so that I could investigate his or her concerns on my own. For someone to whom my question was not addressed you seem to be mouthing off quite a bit. Suggestion: butt out of questions not directed at you.

anon(5399450)

Nov 21, 2012
Visit site