Switching platforms? | Thinking of leaving?...comment here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brandon Keenan

Jul 25, 2013
Visit site
Re: Leaving Windows Phone after staying with it for more than 4 years

To clarify, yes I'm going to wait until WP10 comes out before deciding which platform to stay with. For now I love my 1520.3 and have no desire to get an android or iPhone but that may very well change if the flagship phone they will push with WP10 is lackluster.

KhawarNadeem

Jul 6, 2014
Visit site
Re: Switching platforms|Thinking of leaving...comment here!

You just said
"My friends and I have had plenty of great experiences with Apple and Samsung customer care. 'And to Android I shall return'"

Try Samsung and see how they are. I would do it...

The Samsung support here is very bad

I'll look into their reviews :)

ImSoWade

Nov 15, 2011
Visit site
I might be leaving Windows Phone.......maybe

FYI this post may be a little long for some so feel free to just read the points that interest you. I might be leaving Windows Phone.......maybe. Let me start off by saying I have been with Windows Phone from the beginning, started with a LG Quantum in February 2011 so I have experienced the platform grow/mature. I have been an advocate for Windows Phone and believe it?s the best from an operating system standpoint. I am considering going to Android for a few reasons; I'll list them first in a random fashion (for those who don't want to read all this!) and then elaborate my points. 1) No flagship: My 1020 is messing up so I may need a phone soon, but I don't see anything I would want to upgrade to. 2) Concerns with app support (like Bank of America leaving). 3) Feeling compromised being a windows phone user. 4) Getting tired of waiting for the platform take-off 5) Competition.