Switching platforms? | Thinking of leaving?...comment here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

midnightfrolic

Aug 2, 2015
Visit site
Re: Bye bye to my 950 XL...

Sad to see you go, but the time comes for everyone to move on.

Since you are selling it anyways. You can try a few things if you have not done so already.

Use Windows Device Recovery and restore it to factory. Set it up again and do not opt to restore from backup. Do all updates. Copy the video directly to the phone itself, not the SD chip. Try playing the video again using those apps you tried before.

I have a 14GB 1080p MKV file on my SD chip. It plays fine most of the time using VLC. I am using latest insider build also. Latest build makes VLC unstable. Hoping for updates.

renaisandi

Feb 25, 2016
Visit site
I've been using android since 2010, and It's been a few weeks since I try windows mobile and surprisingly, I'm very satisfied with 640 xl, no lag, no heating issue, no crashing apps, fine battery life, etc. Yeah, I'm not getting tons of apps like in the play store, but I have all what I need :)

Captpt

Sep 16, 2015
Visit site

I too am disappointed in all I've seen and read about the 950XL, I was eagerly awaiting its arrival since sept, MS screwed up both of my Pre-orders and now thankful they did(had the Note 4 previously also), I 've had the 640XL and presently 1520 thinking I'd wait until MS straightened out the 950XL, Win 10 and Win 10's battery drain issues has compared to either the 640XL & 1520 but I don't see either issue has been corrected to the point I'd jump in..