Switching platforms? | Thinking of leaving?...comment here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheAquila

Jul 13, 2014
Visit site
I have been using Lumia 525 since 2014. It was my first non-Symbian phone. I was totally amazed by it's build quality, surviving numerous falls without even a dent, and WP8 was perfect for me. Then WP8.1 came, and frankly, I thought it was an improvement over WP8. I am planning to buy a new phone. I was planning to go for the 650, but the 640 has better specs. Now I am torn between going for a phone with more powerful but older chipset and a newer but less powerful chipset. The only other new Lumia, the 950, is costly as hell in India. So even though I'm not a fan of Android, I plan to go for the Nexus 5X.

chmun77

May 27, 2011
Visit site
read more than 150 comments. I am from india, i use Lumia 720 with denim update. its 34 months old. gives 1.5 day battery back up thats the best part. recently it has become slow. did hard reset, it works fine now. whatsapp crashes, bing news is slow, fb app is a total mess. no local apps in india, no amex app, no housing app. its kind of irritating.. saw the new xaoimi mi 5, you have to agree that it is an awesome phone. i never used android, L 720 is my first smart phone, I need a new phone in next 3 months. I was planning to buy Lumia 950, now I am confused between 950 and xaomi mi 5, I cant afford i phone now. and i dont like any other OS apart from wp. but read so many negative comments about 950/xl. i dont need any more trouble. Lumia 720 gives me enough trouble. so tell what to do? buy 950? or buy xaomi mi 5, mi 5 is less than half what L950 costs...i dont play games, i am a business user, outlook, one note, office 365, news, finance, music, chat, video, youtube thats it...suggest me a phone.